Magic Kingdom

Looking for reviews from Magic Kingdom? Check here.

Last updated 08/25/23
This update reflects the only current open restaurants during the COVID-19 reopening.


What’s vegan in the Magic Kingdom?

Kiosks, Carts and Walk Ups

Aloha Isle, Adventureland

All Day: Pineapple Dole Soft Serve and Dole Whip Float (no swirl, vanilla is not vegan), Pineapple and Raspberry Swirl, Pineapple Spear

Sunshine Tree Terrace, Adventureland

All Day: Orange Dole Soft Serve and Dole Orange Float (specify both without vanilla), Strawberry Dole Whip

Liberty Square Market, Liberty Square

All Day: Snacks, Fruit


Main Street Bakery – Starbucks, Main Street USA

All Day: Coffee, Non-Dairy Milk available

Plaza Ice Cream Parlor, Main Street USA

All Day: Vegan Vanilla Ice Cream available, Peanut Butter Sauce is vegan

Storybook Treats, Fantasyland

All Day: Lemon Soft Serve

The Lunching Pad, Tomorrowland

All Day: Mickey Pretzel without cheese

Energy Bytes, Tomorrowland

All Day: Watermelon Cooler (no pop rocks), Pina Colada (no pop rocks)

Joffrey’s Revive, Tomorrowland

All Day: Coffee stand with Almond and Oat Milk, most syrups are vegan


Quick Service

Friar’s Nook, Fantasyland

Lunch: Plant-based Brat and Tater Bites
Kids Option: Uncrustables

Pinocchio Village Haus, Fantasyland

Lunch/Dinner: Plant-based “Cheese” Pizza
Kids Option: Order Milk Allergy Cheese Pizza and speak to coordinator to get vegan crust

Columbia Harbour House, Liberty Square

Lunch/Dinner: Plant-based Crab Cake Sandwich, Green beans, Fries
Kids Option: Uncrustables

Casey’s Corner, Main Street USA

Lunch/Dinner: Plant-based Chicago-style Dog, Plant-based Dog

Cosmic Ray’s Starlight Cafe, Tomorrowland

Lunch/Dinner: Patty Melt
Kids Option: (easy to modify Patty Melt for kids)

Pecos Bill Tall Tale Inn and Cafe, Frontierland

Lunch/Dinner: Veggie Rice Bowl, The Sun Bonnet Trio Strawberry Salad
Kids Option: Kids Veggie Rice Bowl, Uncrustables


Table Service

Jungle Skipper Canteen, Adventureland

Appetizer: Fall’s Family Falafel
Entree: Curried Vegetable Crew Stew, Skipper Dan’s Dan Dan Noodles* modified vegan
Dessert: Panna-Connie’s Congo Lime Delight
Kids Option: Congo Connie’s Coconut-Curry Concoction

Liberty Tree Tavern, Liberty Square

Appetizer: Declaration Salad
Entree: Revolutionary Impossible Meatloaf
Dessert: Johnny Appleseed’s Warm Apple Cake, Sorbet

Diamond Horseshoe, Liberty Square

Appetizer: Declaration Salad
Entree: Revolutionary Impossible Meatloaf
Dessert: Johnny Appleseed’s Warm Apple Cake, Sorbet

Cinderella’s Royal Table, Fantasyland

Entree: Royal Avocado Toast


Entree: Parisian Gnocchi
Dessert: Coffee Pots de Crème

Be Our Guest, Fantasyland

Appetizer: Mixed Field Greens
Entree: Vadouvan Spiced Vegetables
Dessert: Vanilla Cake with Lemon Curd


Crystal Palace, Main Street USA

Breakfast: Oatmeal, Fruit, Mickey Waffles (via chef), vegan egg frittata with salsa, spiced cake

Lunch/Dinner: *unsure*

Plaza Restaurant, Main Street USA

Appetizer: Salad
Entree: Chili-Impossible™ Burger
Dessert: Dark Chocolate-Banana Bread Pudding with Soy Milk Frozen Dessert

Tony’s Town Square, Main Street USA

Appetizer: Garden Salad
Entree: Spaghetti and Mushroom Meatballs
Dessert: Italian Strawberry Shortcake


*Item may not be vegan. Remember to always ask your server or a chef if the item is vegan. Disney World restaurants are constantly changing ingredients and suppliers.


Vegan options on the map

Check out our Vlogs from Magic Kingdom below

134 thoughts

  1. I had a great experience at Jungle Skipper Canteen. The bread for the table is vegan and they serve earth balance. You can also add tofu to the noodle salad and the vegetable stew.

  2. This site was SO helpful on my recent Disney trip–thanks so much! I ate at Tony’s Town Square and they had the spaghetti marinara listed here (which is also gluten free–yay!), and they also had a meatless bean fagioli soup that’s vegan and gluten free and really good. 🙂

  3. There is a food stand in liberty sqaure that sells sweet potatoes, salted potatoes, corn, and other snacks…the potaotes are also very cheap at around $2.00.

  4. Hey! Just visited Tony’s town square today–my favorite MK restaurant, and unfortunately they have completely redone their menu as of Sunday (4/23) and the pasta primavera has been taken off. We asked and the only thing she said we could eat was spaghetti with marinara. Super disappointing but just a heads up!

  5. Hey!

    This is a great list thank you so much.

    I did recently go to Pinocchio Village Haus and their pizza crust on the allergy menu does have eggs in it. So it is not vegan. They did say they were working on trying to get it back to the vegan crust again.

  6. I went to Pinnochio Haus and asked for vegan pizza with vegan cheese and the cast member said I was lucky because as of last week they got a crust that is dairy free and egg free.

  7. Hi! Unfortunately, there is no vegan lizza at Pinnochio Haus as of February 2017. The marinara sauce has honey, one crust has egg, and the other has milk. Vegan cheese, but nothing vegan to put it on!

      1. That’s cuz The Land is in Epcot. That person is probably speaking of Sunshine Seasons.

  8. An update on Liberty Tree Tavern–they no longer offer the Proclamation Sandwich, would was the vegan sandwich with vegan mayo. I ended up getting spiral pasta with olive oil and a few random veggies. Was very disappointed for the price we paid. It was also one of the more vegan-unfriendly restaurants were they weren’t willing to come up with something creative. For example, we went to the Cape May seafood buffet for dinner and they were willing to make a grilled tofu pasta dish which was amazing.

    1. I had lunch at Liberty Tree Tavern last Sunday, and on the allergy menu under dairy free they pasta with vegetables and marinara substituting the cream sauce, and I thought it was very good.

  9. Hey guys, just a heads up, I have been informed by a Disney Parks rep that Dole Whip is not ‘actually’ vegan. It contains sodium caseinate, which is a protein derived from milk, but so altered that the FDA no longer considers it dairy.

    1. The Dole Whip is indeed vegan. The swirl is not vegan and that’s probably where the sodium caseinate ingredient came from. Here are the ingredients from Dole:


      Sugar, Dextrose, Stabilizers (Cellulose Gum, Xanthan Gum, Locust Bean Gum, Guar Gum, Karaya Gum, Pectin), Coconut Oil, Contains 2% Or Less Of Each Of The Following: Maltodextrin, Citric Acid, Natural & Artificial Flavor (contains Pineapple Juice Powder), Modified Food Starch, Malic Acid, Beta Carotene (Color), Mono & Diglycerides, Silicon Dioxide (Anticaking).

      1. Curious if the sugar in the Dole Whip (and basically all other items – i.e. Pretzels, waffles, crust)… is actually vegan friendly?

  10. I’m @WDW now & have had no luck. All I’ve eaten the whole day is a Mickey pretzel & a Dole Whip. Everywhere I’ve gone, they said, “oh, we don’t have that anymore.”
    I’m frickin starving!

  11. Hi such a helpful site thanks so much!! Do any quick service sell just a side of fries that is vegan?? That’s my usual go to food:):)

  12. When looking ahead to advance order at Be Our Guest, the “egg free” and “milk free” allergy menu shows french toast sticks in addition to the waffles for breakfast items. Does anyone know if the french toast sticks are vegan?

  13. As of August 2016, the falafel burger is not vegan and the veggie burger is no longer vegan because they changed the recipe to include honey in the patty. I am sending them an email to comment on my disappointment in this change since that now excludes quite a few of my vegan standbys from my list!

    1. I was just there this past weekend. Sept 2016, and looked at the ingredients sheet. It did not show honey in the falafel burger. I should have taken a picture of the ingredient list. The bun also showed as not containing dairy or egg.

      1. I talked with Guest Services on Sunday (Sept 4), and she confirmed Cosmic Ray’s does not have any vegan options as a result of the recent menu change. She couldn’t say whether or not this change applied to all restaurants using falafel or veggie burgers, but she did confirm that Cosmic Ray’s no longer offers any vegan food.

    2. Super easy ordering the falafel burger and it was vegan and they put that straight on my receipt as the allergy.

    3. To add my experience at Cosmic Ray’s, as a vegetarian with a dairy allergy, when I ordered the falafel burger and I asked to make sure it was dairy free, they let me know it was but that the regular bun has honey and the gluten-free bun has egg in it.

      Also, when I asked about the mushrooms and onions at the toppings bar, I was told they were sautéed in oil not butter.

      I also want to thank the operators of this site, as it was so useful for my trip to Disney World this past week, especially since this was my first vacation since I gave up dairy last summer.

  14. We ate dinner at Be Our Guest tonight, and the ratatouille was delicious. I honestly wasn’t expecting it to be more than just okay, but it was surprisingly good. Also, my server told me their sorbet was vegan–it’s on the special allergy menu, but not on the normal menu; I had the lemon sorbet, and it was also very good. They also have vegan raspberry sorbet, which I’ll have to try next time i go back.
    We ate lunch at the Plaza restaurant yesterday, and the service was good but i wasn’t impressed by their veggie burger. I don’t know what their normal meat burgers are like, but the veggie burger was way more bun than veggie patty, and the amount of sautéed onions and mushrooms they added on was likewise negligible. I mean, it filled me up, but I wouldn’t order it again unless I couldn’t find anything else. Still, they do have vegan ice cream and root beer floats, so major points in their favor there.

  15. I had a gluten free vegan flatbread at the contempo café – not on the menu but they just customised the veggie one for me and it was great’ around $11. X

  16. Love this!! My daughter is vegan and we’re constantly checking Disney menus for options. Thank you, this is very helpful. Question: you mention a vegan root beer float?

    1. Glad you found us!

      You can find both root beer and coke floats at the Plaza restaurant and at the Ice cream parlor next door. Both offer several vegan ice cream choices.

  17. This is great! I was stressing about what I was going to eat while we’re there (in 9 days, ahh!) but it’s awesome to see disney does somewhat cater to vegans!

  18. thank you so much for making this list, i was going to pack my vegan food for the whole day…. this makes it easier….

Leave a Reply