Magic Kingdom may just be the Most Magical Place on Earth because of it’s world class attractions and theming. But one of the things Magic Kingdom is lacking is a variety of vegan options. Today we’re heading there to check out one of Magic Kingdoms newest vegan treats at Sunshine Tree Terrace in Adventureland.
Sunshine Tree Terrace, located next to Skipper Canteen, is known for it’s Citrus Swirl, which is not vegan. Recently Disney changed things up and removed the Citrus Swirl and replaced it with the Orange Cream which featured Dole Orange and vanilla soft serve. Of course chaos ensued and the people demanded their Citrus Swirl and Disney quickly re-added it to the menu.
Luckily with this quick change back they kept the Orange Cream! Now you’re probably thinking, why is that a good thing? Well the Citrus Swirl is not vegan, and the Orange Cream is not either unless you order it as just Orange! Since it is Dole soft serve it is vegan!
You can order both the Orange Cream Float, which is in an orange soda, or just the soft serve with no float.
The soft serve was great, it was a sweet orange and not sour at all. The orange soda was interesting, I would have preferred something not carbonated as when you get to the bottom of the soft serve it turns into a weird carbonated slushy. Also this thing was huge. Easily something you can split with someone else.
We’re so happy they brought back the orange soft serve, years and years ago Aloha Isle used to carry both Pineapple and Orange soft serve. We just wish you could still get the pineapple juice in the float!
Check out our other posts from our snack series:
Choza de Margarita in Epcot
Dino-Bite Snacks in Animal Kingdom
Grab and Go Snacks in Walt Disney World
Popcorn in Walt Disney World
Baseline Tap House in Hollywood Studios
Mr. Kamal’s in Animal Kingdom
Beaches & Cream at Disney’s Beach Club
I just stopped by this weekend and they informed me that their ice cream is “non-dairy” but they can’t call it vegan because it has some sort of animal fat in it. Yuck!
The orange dole soft serve is vegan, we have the ingredients in a photo. They may have been confusing it with the vanilla, which is not vegan.