Magic Kingdom

Looking for reviews from Magic Kingdom? Check here.


Last updated 7/31/17

What’s vegan in the Magic Kingdom?

Kiosks, Carts and Walk Ups

Aloha Isle, Adventureland
Vegan Option: Pineapple Dole Soft Serve and Dole Whip Float, Pineapple Spear
Opens at 10:00am
Some Dining Plans Accepted
$0-$10

Gaston’s Tavern, Fantasyland
Vegan Option: Mixed Fruit Cup, Mixed Vegetables with Dip*, Hummus and Chips, Soy Milk
Opens at 9:00am
Some Dining Plans Accepted
$0-$10

Prince Eric’s Village Market, Fantasyland
Vegan Option: Mickey Pretzels, Pickles, Pineapple Cup, Whole Fruit, Hummus and Chips, Watermelon
Opens at 11:00am
Some Dining Plans Accepted
$0-$10

Liberty Square Market, Liberty Square
Vegan Option: Sweet Potatoes, Salted Potatoes, Corn, Snacks, Fruit
Opens at 9:00am
Some Dining Plans Accepted
$0-$10

Main Street Bakery – Starbucks, Main Street USA
Vegan Option: Coffee, Soy Milk available
Opens at 9:00am
Some Dining Plans Accepted
$0-$10

Plaza Ice Cream Parlor, Main Street USA
Vegan Option: Tofutti and Rice Dream Ice Cream
Opens at 11:00am
Some Dining Plans Accepted
$0-$10

Cool Ship, Tomorrowland
Vegan Option: Mickey Pretzel
Opens at 10:00am
Some Dining Plans Accepted
$0-$10

The Lunching Pad, Tomorrowland
Vegan Option: Mickey Pretzel, Soy Milk
Opens at 11:00am
Some Dining Plans Accepted
$0-$10

 

Quick Service

Be Our Guest, Fantasyland
Breakfast Vegan Option: Waffles, Oatmeal, Sweet Breads (Erin McKenna’s), Fruit
Breakfast served 8:00am-10:00am
$15-$25
Lunch Vegan Option: Quinoa Salad
Lunch served 10:30am-2:30pm
Some Dining plans Accepted
$10-$15

Pinocchio Village Haus, Fantasyland
Vegan Option: Allergy Menu Pizza with Vegan Cheese
Opens at 11:00am
Some Dining plans Accepted
$10-$15

Columbia Harbor House, Liberty Square
Vegan Option: Vegetarian Chili without Oyster Cracker, Steamed Broccoli
Opens at 10:30am
Some Dining Plans Accepted
$10-$15

Cosmic Ray’s Starlight Cafe, Tomorrowland
Vegan Option: Falafel Burger (order without tzatziki, ask about bun)
Opens at 10:00am
Some Dining Plans Accepted
$10-$15

Pecos Bill Tall Tale Inn and Cafe, Frontierland
Vegan Option: NOT ON MENU BUT IS AVAILABLE – Roasted Vegetable Rice Bowl, ask for plain white rice
Opens at 10:00am
Some Dining Plans Accepted
$10-$15

 

Table Service

Jungle Skipper Canteen, Adventureland
Vegan Option: Shiriki Noodle Salad, Falls Family Falafel without dip, Curried Vegetable Crew Stew (ask for plain rice), Sorbet
Lunch served 11:00am-3:00pm
Dinner served 3:00pm-Park Close
Some Dining Plans Accepted
$15-$30

Be Our Guest, Fantasyland
Vegan Option: Layered Ratatouille, Whole Grain Macaroni with Marinara Sauce w/o cheese (kids item)
Dinner begins at 4:00pm
Some Dining Plans Accepted
$15-$30

Crystal Palace, Main Street USA
Vegan Option: Veggies, Rice, Pasta, Occasional Tofu Dish, Tofutti Ice Cream – ask Chef for tour of vegan options
Lunch buffet 11:30am-2:45pm
Dinner buffet 3:00pm- park close
Some Dining Plans Accepted
$28-$45

Plaza Restaurant, Main Street USA
Vegan Option: Veggie Burger*, Vegetable Sandwich and Root Beer Floats
Lunch served 11:00am-2:55pm
Dinner served 3:00pm- park close
Some Dining Plans Accepted
$12-$20

Tony’s Town Square, Main Street USA
Vegan Option: Spaghetti Marinara
Lunch served 11:00am-2:55pm
Dinner served 3:00pm- park close
Some Dining Plans Accepted
$10-$25

 

*Item may not be vegan. Remember to always ask your server or a chef if the item is vegan. Disney World restaurants are constantly changing ingredients and suppliers.

IF YOU HAVE EXPERIENCED A VEGAN OPTION AT ANY RESORT RESTAURANT LET US KNOW SO WE CAN ADD IT TO OUR DATABASE.

64 thoughts on “Magic Kingdom

  1. Megan Wtsn (@veganwtsn) December 12, 2014 / 7:27 pm

    What a great list! Thanks so much. Do you have any experiences with Tony’s Town Square Restaurant?

    • vegdisneyworld December 12, 2014 / 7:32 pm

      I have not been there personally, but I know of another vegan going there and getting a pasta primavera full of veggies. It seems like the chefs are pretty accommodating there. Let me know if you go and what you had and we can add it to the list.
      Melissa

      • Ilene F November 30, 2016 / 4:22 pm

        We were just there last weekend. The pasta primavera had a nice selection of veggies, but I found it a little bland. They have a meatless pasta fagoili soup (which on the allergy menu they do without the pasta) and it was WAY too spicy for me. My husband ordered the house salad without the meat/cheese. It was pretty good.

      • Christina March 17, 2017 / 7:24 pm

        Thank you so much for this. There are a couple of things that could use some updating or clarification. Friar’s Nook no longer has hummus. The Falafel burger comes with dairy tzatziki sauce, so be sure to specify without when ordering. The Hummus and Chips at Gaston’s is a prepackaged Sabra cup.

    • Celina Lezcano January 23, 2017 / 12:56 pm

      When I went to animal kingdom the restaurant Pizzafari had vegan pita pizzas with vegan cheese on top! They were so nice, it was kinda smaller than their usual pizzas so they made me two just out of kindness. Go Disney!

  2. Megan Wtsn (@veganwtsn) January 26, 2015 / 1:30 pm

    Hi again, it looks like the Vegetarian Proclamation is a newer item than the quinoa burger with Tzatziki sauce. Is that true? It sounds fresher, but I think my husband would have preferred the quinoa patty!

    • vegdisneyworld January 28, 2015 / 9:05 am

      Yes it is the new item at Liberty Tree. We hope to try it next trip as neither of us really liked the burger they had before. I’ll take a veggie sandwich with vegan mayo any day!
      Melissa

  3. Emma May 1, 2015 / 9:53 am

    There is Soymilk and Hummus at Gastons

  4. Maggie Wright May 26, 2015 / 4:46 pm

    Hello! Love this page, really helped me on my first vegan trip to disney. Only thing is, I noticed that all websites I’ve seen say that all popcorn is vegan. I saw the ingredients of the Carmel Popcorn and it did contain butter and other milk products – kettle was fine and that’s all I’ve seen so far.

    • vegdisneyworld May 26, 2015 / 4:56 pm

      Hey Maggie, when people say the popcorn is vegan we are generally speaking of the plain butter popcorn found in various carts throughout the parks. Glad to see we could help with your food for the trip. Have a great day!

  5. Bryanna Korb Bracey May 31, 2015 / 3:53 pm

    Thank you so much for having an easy to read, straight forward site! It is so helpful and I am very excited to be able to use this info to better enjoy my upcoming trip. Thank you!!!

  6. britamaia June 26, 2015 / 2:25 pm

    The cashier at Auntie Gravity’s Galactic Goodies told me their smoothies are dairy free when I asked. I ordered the raspberry smoothie. When I tasted it I asked again if it was dairy free and another employee and a manager swore up and down that it was. I wish they would put on their menu if it’s dairy free or not.

  7. Gunilla July 21, 2015 / 8:12 am

    Thank you so much for this list! It saved me a lot of time and trouble when I was at Disney World for the first time during the 4th of July weekend. We only went to places on the list where we knew I (as the only vegan in a company of five) could find something to eat. The only exception was when my niece and nephew wanted pizza and we went to Pinocchio Village Haus. However, you might add to your list that you can get both the Caprese Flatbread and a cheese pizza in a vegan version with Daiya Cheese from the Allergy-Free menu at Pinocchio Village Haus! I had the Caprese Flatbread and it was nice. I would also like to thank you for your tip on Chef TJ at Trail’s End restaurant! I spent a very pleasant Sunday evening there!

    • vegdisneyworld July 21, 2015 / 8:16 am

      Awesome!! I will be adding that. Glad you had a great time!

      • Valerie January 18, 2016 / 11:09 am

        I looked at ingredient list for flatbread and there was egg in it. This was Dec 10, 2015. The manager had a completely plain Caesar salad with Daiya cheese and a packet of balsamic vinegarette. He marked my receipt as ALLERGY and radioed back to the chef that the order was coming through. Super plain salad and I wouldn’t eat it again cause I was starving an hour later, but I really appreciated the accommodation!! My vegetarian toddlers really wanted pizza so that’s why we went there. 😉 thanks for all you do, love this site as we go to Disney very frequently.

  8. Paula August 14, 2015 / 12:09 am

    Melissa, thank you so much for this website! It has been immensely helpful to us!

    Unfortunately, and though I’m not sure if it’s due to ignorance on the part of the staff or a change in menu, but today at Magic Kingdom I was told that the veggie burger at Pecos Bill contains egg (also got a very rare “what is vegan” from a cast member there!) and that the regular crust at Pinnochio’s restaurant contains milk and the dairy-free crust contains egg.

    On the bright side, Chef Johnnie at Kona Cafe made us the most amazing Tonga Toast. Go there for breakfast if you can!

    • vegdisneyworld August 14, 2015 / 8:04 am

      It seems the cast member at pecos bills was just ignorant. When ordering any veggie burgers you almost always will have to ask them to swap it for the Gardenburger Malibu patty. Hopefully the gluten free crust is vegan but they are constantly changing suppliers so it’s sometimes hard to be completely accurate. Glad you had a great time with Kona! In counting down the days until our next Tonga Toast! 🙂 Melissa

  9. Gunilla August 14, 2015 / 3:01 am

    I was the one who had the vegan Caprese Flatbread at Pinocchio’s in July, but that was with the gluten free crust, which is (or at least then was) vegan. I had three very helpful cast members checking the ingredient list. Sorry about being unclear about that.
    / Gunilla

  10. Don August 28, 2015 / 12:58 pm

    The caprice flatbread at Pinocchio is not vegan. I was told that one flatbread option has egg and the other has milk. Bummer.

    • vegdisneyworld August 28, 2015 / 1:03 pm

      Bummer! We’ll take it off 😦 we were so excited about them having Daiya now. Thanks for letting us know!

  11. Don September 4, 2015 / 7:06 pm

    Crystal palace has breakfast too. The Chef makes an excellent quinoa hot cereal with fruit. He eats a bowl each day himself. the oatmeal and grits are vegan.

  12. Becky September 7, 2015 / 10:21 pm

    Does anyone know if the uncrustables that keep popping up under the kids options is vegan?

    • Anonymous December 1, 2015 / 10:59 pm

      Actually, yes! If they are just regular uncrustables then they are in fast vegan!

  13. Becky September 17, 2015 / 9:08 pm

    Has anyone ever had trouble with a child vegan on the dining plan? The representatives said they should be able to provide a vegan option for the little one but aren’t sure about quick service restaurants

  14. Anonymous January 6, 2016 / 11:30 pm

    Under ‘Be Our Guest’, you use the term “Sweet Breads”, but you actually mean ‘pastries’ or ‘baked goods’. Sweetbreads are animal parts! Disgusting animal parts at that!

  15. Kelly Roberts February 7, 2016 / 2:50 pm

    We just finished a meal at Tony’s Town Square and it was incredible! Our waitress was young and didn’t seem to understand our request for animal free, dairy free, little oil but lots of veggies, so we asked to speak to the chef. Alphonso from Chicago came out and we shared our thoughts with him. He hooked us up with a green salad with lots of veggies on top and balsamic reduction on the side. Then he said that all their pastas are egg free. Our entree was a penne pasta with primavera veggies and red sauce. For dessert they had chocolate or vanilla tofutti and rice dream available. So far it was our best dinner at Disney, and we are pass holders and go frequently! Thanks for the suggestions on this website, as we are new to this way of eating.

  16. Brian February 20, 2016 / 2:28 pm

    Cinderella’s Royal Table has an option to substitute rice for the gnocchi in the vegetable gnocchi, but I found a secret! They can take the angel hair pasta with tomatoes and garlic that is used as a side and combine it with the vegetables, instead. It makes a kind of vegan puttanesca, and it was my favorite meal this trip! And they had Tofutti and Rice Dream for dessert.

  17. Marissa March 5, 2016 / 6:59 pm

    Hi,
    I’ve been vegan for two years, and it’s usually really easy for me to find food options because I’ve had to do it a while. However, I found that the staff was not helpful when I was asking for the allergen menu nor did they listen to what I had asked when I ordered. At the Ray’s cosmic cafe, the cashier did not know what I was talking about when I mentioned the veggie burger. I haven’t had much luck here and have skipped meals because they could not accommodate.

  18. Michael Conrad March 8, 2016 / 4:38 pm

    Just went to Columbia Harbor house and the Vegetarian Chili was delicious! The fries on the side too were very subpar but together it was good. Also my girlfriend ordered a vanilla iced coffee but what they neglect to tell you is that it already comes mixed with milk, so I had to wait 10 minutes for them to refund us and it was mostly a crappy experience seeing as no one in there seemed to know what they’re talking about. Aside from that, it hasn’t been TOO bad. It just sucks that most vegan options here are at $$$ rated restaurants that are $20+.

    Protip: bring lots of your own snacks.

  19. Jenn March 15, 2016 / 2:10 pm

    I went to jungle skipper canteen and had their curried vegetable crew stew and it was really good. I wasn’t a fan of how they flavored their lentils but all the vegetables tasted great. I plan on attempting to make their curry soon. Also since many places cook their veggies with butter I specifically asked just to make sure the dish was vegan and the server knew I was vegan from that question and told me it was a completely vegan dish. This was great since so many servers are not knowledgeable when it comes to being vegan or their options. Overall a great experience. Also, I just wanted to say I love this site and it has been so helpful to me!

  20. Scott Pool April 30, 2016 / 10:37 am

    I would like to leave a comment about Cinderella’s Royal Table after me and my fiance went there this past week. We were excited to dine here, but it ended up being the worst experience due to our waiter. We sat down, and he noticed the Allergy stamp on our reservation. We told him that the allergy was actually that we were both vegan, and he said “But it’s not a real allergy then”. We tried to play it off by saying it was an ethical allergy, and I said that I put it down to just alert the chef in advance of all the things we couldn’t eat that we could select as an allergy. He just stated again “But it’s not a real allergy, right?”

    He then proceeded to bring out an appetizer plate of salad with cheese on top. We had to tell him again, that we can’t have cheese. He brought it back, and it took about 10 minutes to get another sampler out. While eating the salad, I noticed there were still bits of feta in it, which means that they either just took the grated cheese off the top and didn’t bother making a new one, or just flat out did not respect our dietary requirements just because it’s “not a real allergy.”

    I made sure to tell him that we still found cheese in the salad, because imagine if we were a person that did have an actual medical reason we could not have dairy. That absolutely wouldn’t fly, and their not caring soured the experience here.

    I encourage other vegans visiting the Magic Kingdom to not spend 2 table service credits or the money at this location. The experience of eating in the castle was pretty cool, but they’re surprisingly not very vegan friendly.

  21. emi May 23, 2016 / 10:04 pm

    thank you so much for making this list, i was going to pack my vegan food for the whole day…. this makes it easier….

  22. Merri LoPresti May 24, 2016 / 8:33 am

    This is great! I was stressing about what I was going to eat while we’re there (in 9 days, ahh!) but it’s awesome to see disney does somewhat cater to vegans!

  23. Cheryl July 8, 2016 / 12:21 pm

    Love this!! My daughter is vegan and we’re constantly checking Disney menus for options. Thank you, this is very helpful. Question: you mention a vegan root beer float?

    • vegdisneyworld July 8, 2016 / 12:23 pm

      Glad you found us!

      You can find both root beer and coke floats at the Plaza restaurant and at the Ice cream parlor next door. Both offer several vegan ice cream choices.

  24. shelbystorey August 13, 2016 / 6:44 pm

    I had a gluten free vegan flatbread at the contempo café – not on the menu but they just customised the veggie one for me and it was great’ around $11. X

  25. Josh September 1, 2016 / 1:00 am

    We ate dinner at Be Our Guest tonight, and the ratatouille was delicious. I honestly wasn’t expecting it to be more than just okay, but it was surprisingly good. Also, my server told me their sorbet was vegan–it’s on the special allergy menu, but not on the normal menu; I had the lemon sorbet, and it was also very good. They also have vegan raspberry sorbet, which I’ll have to try next time i go back.
    We ate lunch at the Plaza restaurant yesterday, and the service was good but i wasn’t impressed by their veggie burger. I don’t know what their normal meat burgers are like, but the veggie burger was way more bun than veggie patty, and the amount of sautéed onions and mushrooms they added on was likewise negligible. I mean, it filled me up, but I wouldn’t order it again unless I couldn’t find anything else. Still, they do have vegan ice cream and root beer floats, so major points in their favor there.

    • Beaury Andrew February 8, 2017 / 11:28 am

      You can also ask them to make you a vegan banana split. That’s what I always get!

  26. sam September 1, 2016 / 2:03 pm

    As of August 2016, the falafel burger is not vegan and the veggie burger is no longer vegan because they changed the recipe to include honey in the patty. I am sending them an email to comment on my disappointment in this change since that now excludes quite a few of my vegan standbys from my list!

    • Dan September 5, 2016 / 5:45 pm

      I was just there this past weekend. Sept 2016, and looked at the ingredients sheet. It did not show honey in the falafel burger. I should have taken a picture of the ingredient list. The bun also showed as not containing dairy or egg.

      • sam September 5, 2016 / 9:28 pm

        I talked with Guest Services on Sunday (Sept 4), and she confirmed Cosmic Ray’s does not have any vegan options as a result of the recent menu change. She couldn’t say whether or not this change applied to all restaurants using falafel or veggie burgers, but she did confirm that Cosmic Ray’s no longer offers any vegan food.

    • Heather Watley January 4, 2017 / 11:56 am

      Super easy ordering the falafel burger and it was vegan and they put that straight on my receipt as the allergy.

    • Alex Williamson February 26, 2017 / 8:05 am

      To add my experience at Cosmic Ray’s, as a vegetarian with a dairy allergy, when I ordered the falafel burger and I asked to make sure it was dairy free, they let me know it was but that the regular bun has honey and the gluten-free bun has egg in it.

      Also, when I asked about the mushrooms and onions at the toppings bar, I was told they were sautéed in oil not butter.

      I also want to thank the operators of this site, as it was so useful for my trip to Disney World this past week, especially since this was my first vacation since I gave up dairy last summer.

  27. heather September 10, 2016 / 7:52 am

    When looking ahead to advance order at Be Our Guest, the “egg free” and “milk free” allergy menu shows french toast sticks in addition to the waffles for breakfast items. Does anyone know if the french toast sticks are vegan?

  28. Lydia September 10, 2016 / 3:06 pm

    Hi such a helpful site thanks so much!! Do any quick service sell just a side of fries that is vegan?? That’s my usual go to food:):)

  29. LoneLocust September 13, 2016 / 6:51 pm

    I’m @WDW now & have had no luck. All I’ve eaten the whole day is a Mickey pretzel & a Dole Whip. Everywhere I’ve gone, they said, “oh, we don’t have that anymore.”
    I’m frickin starving!

  30. Sarah November 26, 2016 / 3:23 pm

    Hey guys, just a heads up, I have been informed by a Disney Parks rep that Dole Whip is not ‘actually’ vegan. It contains sodium caseinate, which is a protein derived from milk, but so altered that the FDA no longer considers it dairy.

    • coreyspilman November 27, 2016 / 7:32 pm

      The Dole Whip is indeed vegan. The swirl is not vegan and that’s probably where the sodium caseinate ingredient came from. Here are the ingredients from Dole:

      PINEAPPLE

      Sugar, Dextrose, Stabilizers (Cellulose Gum, Xanthan Gum, Locust Bean Gum, Guar Gum, Karaya Gum, Pectin), Coconut Oil, Contains 2% Or Less Of Each Of The Following: Maltodextrin, Citric Acid, Natural & Artificial Flavor (contains Pineapple Juice Powder), Modified Food Starch, Malic Acid, Beta Carotene (Color), Mono & Diglycerides, Silicon Dioxide (Anticaking).

      • Ciarra May 10, 2017 / 7:29 am

        Curious if the sugar in the Dole Whip (and basically all other items – i.e. Pretzels, waffles, crust)… is actually vegan friendly?

  31. Kathleen Y. December 30, 2016 / 9:36 am

    An update on Liberty Tree Tavern–they no longer offer the Proclamation Sandwich, would was the vegan sandwich with vegan mayo. I ended up getting spiral pasta with olive oil and a few random veggies. Was very disappointed for the price we paid. It was also one of the more vegan-unfriendly restaurants were they weren’t willing to come up with something creative. For example, we went to the Cape May seafood buffet for dinner and they were willing to make a grilled tofu pasta dish which was amazing.

    • Alex Williamson February 26, 2017 / 8:11 am

      I had lunch at Liberty Tree Tavern last Sunday, and on the allergy menu under dairy free they pasta with vegetables and marinara substituting the cream sauce, and I thought it was very good.

  32. Anonymous January 4, 2017 / 12:03 pm

    The Land has a really nice vegan option that absolutely satisfy’s.

    • Sean January 22, 2017 / 12:07 pm

      In Epcot? I’m not seeing anything called The Land in Magic Kingdom.

      • Anonymous June 24, 2017 / 3:05 am

        That’s cuz The Land is in Epcot. That person is probably speaking of Sunshine Seasons.

  33. Beaury Andrew February 8, 2017 / 11:25 am

    You can ask the chef to make a vegan banana split at the Plaza Restaurant.

  34. John February 8, 2017 / 4:13 pm

    Hi! Unfortunately, there is no vegan lizza at Pinnochio Haus as of February 2017. The marinara sauce has honey, one crust has egg, and the other has milk. Vegan cheese, but nothing vegan to put it on!

  35. Nathan Koffler February 26, 2017 / 2:07 pm

    I went to Pinnochio Haus and asked for vegan pizza with vegan cheese and the cast member said I was lucky because as of last week they got a crust that is dairy free and egg free.

  36. dearchloeblog March 13, 2017 / 12:40 pm

    Hey!

    This is a great list thank you so much.

    I did recently go to Pinocchio Village Haus and their pizza crust on the allergy menu does have eggs in it. So it is not vegan. They did say they were working on trying to get it back to the vegan crust again.

  37. Miranda Clark April 28, 2017 / 8:08 pm

    Hey! Just visited Tony’s town square today–my favorite MK restaurant, and unfortunately they have completely redone their menu as of Sunday (4/23) and the pasta primavera has been taken off. We asked and the only thing she said we could eat was spaghetti with marinara. Super disappointing but just a heads up!

  38. Kristen May 24, 2017 / 12:02 pm

    There is a food stand in liberty sqaure that sells sweet potatoes, salted potatoes, corn, and other snacks…the potaotes are also very cheap at around $2.00.

  39. Penny June 8, 2017 / 6:15 pm

    This site was SO helpful on my recent Disney trip–thanks so much! I ate at Tony’s Town Square and they had the spaghetti marinara listed here (which is also gluten free–yay!), and they also had a meatless bean fagioli soup that’s vegan and gluten free and really good. 🙂

  40. Lydia June 27, 2017 / 2:26 pm

    I had a great experience at Jungle Skipper Canteen. The bread for the table is vegan and they serve earth balance. You can also add tofu to the noodle salad and the vegetable stew.

  41. Jackie Verano July 15, 2017 / 8:50 pm

    Just ate at Jungle Skipper Canteen. My vegan son really enjoyed the curry veggie stew. The naan bread and coconut rice served with it are not vegan so he subbed broccoli and plain Jasmine rice.
    Thank you for this site! Makes my trip so much easier since we plan our meals for a family of five around our vegan child.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s