Snacks in Epcot

If you’re planning your day in Epcot you may be wondering what kind of snacks you can get. We’ve made a list of some vegan snack options in Epcot.

Chips and Guacamole
Chips and Guacamole

8. Chips and Guacamole
If you stop by the quick service or the tequila bar in Mexico you can pick up some chips and guacamole. If you are really wanting chips and guacamole we suggest heading into La Cava del Tequila because the guac is fresh and the chips are much better then what we have received from La Cantina. This item does not accept Disney Dining Plan snack credit.

7. Kakigori/Edamame
In the Japan pavilion you can get either Kakigori, shaved ice with fruit syrup topping, or edamame. If you decide to try the Kakigori make sure you request it without the sweet milk topping to make it vegan. Both of these items do accept Disney Dining Plan snack credit.

Margarita from Mexico
Margarita from Mexico

6. Alcohol
You may think we’re joking by putting this as a snack. But depending on what country and beverage you pick it can be a good snack. Additionally people will participate in an activity referred to as “Drinking Around the World” where you order a drink at each pavilion while you move around World Showcase. These do not accept Disney Dining Plan snack credits.

Soy Iced Vanilla Latte
Soy Iced Vanilla Latte

5. Fountain View Starbucks
Starbucks is popping up in all the parks, unfortunately none of their food is vegan but all of their drinks do accept Disney Dining Plan snack credits. Just sub soy or coconut milk and start your day with some extra caffeine!

4. Popcorn
We’ve said it before and we’ll say it again, all of the normal ‘butter’ popcorn in Disney Parks are vegan! This is a great cheap snack that you can share with others or keep to yourself. This item does accept Disney Dining Plan snack credits.

Special Dietary Treats
Enjoy Life Cookies

3. Enjoy Life brand snacks in Sunshine Seasons
This snack option isn’t nearly as convenient as some of the others but if you’re stopping in Sunshine Seasons for a meal these are easy to grab and throw in your bag. They offer several options of Enjoy Life cookies and brownies here that you can take with you. These items do accept Disney Dining Plan snack credit.

Pretzels und Bier
Pretzels und Bier

2. Pretzels
Plain Pretzels on Disney property are all vegan, just like the popcorn. So when you’re walking through World Showcase you can always stop by the Germany Pavilion for some pretzels and beer. You can also find Mickey pretzels throughout the park. This item does accept Disney Dining Plan snack credit.

Mango, Lemon and Strawberry Sorbet

1. Sorbet
L’Artisan des Glaces offers delicious fresh fruit sorbets that are all vegan. The flavors rotate so be sure to ask what options you can get the day you are there. You can even get these in the waffle cone as it is vegan too. This item does accept Disney Dining Plan snack credit depending on how many scoops you get.

Chick'n Curry and Vegan Crab Cake
Chick’n Curry and Vegan Crab Cake

Bonus! Food and Wine or Flower and Garden Festivals
If you’re visiting the parks during the spring or fall you may find yourself there during one of these festivals. The Epcot International Food and Wine Festival will run from September 25 – November 16, 2015. During the International Food and Wine Festival there is a stand that features vegan cuisine. Terra offers delicious snacks that use Gardein products as well as wines and beers. These items tend to change each year. There are other items that are vegan, or veganizable, that can be found throughout World Showcase like a vegetarian haggis from Scotland. These items do accept Disney Dining Plan snack credit.

Vegetable Spring Rolls without Sauce
Vegetable Spring Rolls without Sauce

Additionally the Flower and Garden Festival offers some food options too. The Epcot Flower and Garden Festival runs from March 4 – May 17, 2015. Returning for 2015 is the Pineapple Dole Whip that can be topped with rum at Pineapple Promenade and the vegetable spring roll from Lotus House, just be sure to ask for it without sauce as it contains mayo. There is a falafel pocket in Morocco that might be veganizable as well as Frushi (fruit-sushi) from Japan without the whipped cream. I can not guarantee those items are or can be made vegan so be sure to ask a cast member about it when ordering. These items do accept Disney Dining Plan snack credit.

UPDATE 3/16/15 – The Spring Roll from Lotus House is no longer vegan. The wrapper used contains egg. Additionally the wrap used in Frushi contains animal ingredients. Maybe next year they’ll be more vegan friendly!

Corey & Melissa

Author: Melissa Kramer

Back in 2014 I created Vegan Disney World after going to Walt Disney World several times and finding no resource for vegan options. Corey and I began this blog from our trips and have now moved closer to the mouse to eat around the parks on a weekly basis. Since the blog started we have cruised on Disney Cruise Line, gone to Tokyo Disneyland and to Disneyland in California!

2 thoughts

  1. Hello. I have loved sharing your articles with my sister in law. Her family is now vegan. I knew Disney was good abo it certain diets, but I was unsure how many vegan options were available at Disney World. Your articles have really helped her family to see how much is available. The pictures are great as well. The items that are not on the menus are especially helpful. So Thanks for all you do in not only getting us the info but also for keeping it updated.

Leave a Reply