Last evening we went to Hollywood Studios and decided to get the Loaded Chili-Cheese Nachos from Dockside Diner for dinner. I spoke with a coordinator to confirm that the chili here was still vegetarian (since it doesn’t say it anywhere). I was happy to see that the ingredients remained the same and the dish was still vegan when you get it without cheese or sour cream. However …
When I was looking over the ingredients I asked if I could take a picture of the sheet. He said yes, but then paused and told me that “the ingredients would be changing tomorrow” (Feb 9th). This then caused me to ask “changing as in it will no longer be vegetarian?” to which he said yes. UH WHAT. I was taken aback by this, as this has been a secret vegetarian option for just over two years. I asked if there was going to be any vegetarian option here now, which he then said no.
Obviously we are shocked by this change and frankly don’t understand why they would make this change considering the plant-based push. While we were eating the nachos Ethan came back over to talk to me. He said that for the next three days (Feb 9-11) they will still have the vegan chili available by request only. If there is a good amount of requests they may keep it around. We made sure to share this on all of our social media channels, hopefully enough of our local followers will go and ask for this!
We will update this if the chili stays around, however we feel like they are kind of setting this up for failure and are feeling very frustrated by this change. Let us know how you feel in the comments!