Beignets are back at Port Orleans French Quarter!

Port Orleans French Quarter has reopened at Walt Disney World as of October. That means our beloved beignets are back! They have moved locations and have limited evening only hours, so if you want beignets for breakfast you better pick them up the night before.

Scat Cat’s Club Cafe Menu
Where to order at Scat Cat’s Club Cafe

Over at Scat Cat’s Club Cafe you can order allergy friendly beignets, which are both gluten free and vegan. These little guys may not be cute Mickey shapes like the other ones, but they still taste great. You have the option of 3 or 6 when you order.


Previously you could get the sundae vegan, I did not ask at the time I went as the person at the register seemed very overwhelmed, an excuse to go back.

Gluten Free and Vegan Beignets

These take a bit longer than the normal beignets, but only by a few minutes. Be sure to get the strawberry dipping sauce (the only vegan one) to enjoy these with, and grab plenty of napkins as the powdered sugar plenty here. Since they’re made to order for allergy reasons, if you plan on eating there know they will be HOT when you get them.

Gluten Free and Vegan Beignets
Gluten Free and Vegan Beignet

The inside of these are pretty airy, and the dough texture is the perfect amount of chewy. I enjoyed these with some friends who aren’t vegan and they compared the both and said they actually preferred the airiness of the allergy ones to the normal ones and that they would get these next time instead. (Win for vegans!).

Be sure to make a stop over here on your next trip to try them.


Price $
Review from December 2021.

Author: Melissa Kramer

Back in 2014 I created Vegan Disney World after going to Walt Disney World several times and finding no resource for vegan options. Corey and I began this blog from our trips and have now moved closer to the mouse to eat around the parks on a weekly basis. Since the blog started we have cruised on Disney Cruise Line, gone to Tokyo Disneyland and to Disneyland in California!

4 thoughts

  1. So frustrating that I was staying at the resort for marathon weekend (Jan 5-10) and was told they did not have any vegan ones when I was there. So maybe the cashier didn’t realize the allergy ones were vegan or they were simply out of them the night I asked.

Leave a Reply