Vegan Dole Whip Floats

It’s time we talk about our favorite snack in Disney World, the Dole Whip. A Dole Whip is a delicious frozen treat originally found in Adventureland in the Magic Kingdom. This treat is a wonderful mix of fruit flavored soft serve and Dole pineapple juice. You may be wondering why a soft serve treat would be mentioned on a vegan blog and here is why, the fruit flavors are vegan!

Dole Whip Float
Dole Whip Float

This is one of our favorite snacks when we visit the parks. The soft serve is not as creamy as what dairy soft serve is like, as you would expect in a dairy free treat, but that doesn’t mean it isn’t close. The flavor of the pineapple soft serve with the Dole pineapple juice is the perfect amount of sweet and tart, just like a fresh pineapple! The two vegan flavors that are offered are pineapple and orange.

Aloha Isle Menu
Aloha Isle Menu

Aloha Isle in Adventureland is the original walk up offering Dole Whip and Dole Whip Floats. They also offer fresh pineapple spears and juice. The vanilla flavor is not vegan, only the fruit flavors. You can get the soft serve with or without Dole pineapple juice.

Pineapple and Orange flavor
Pineapple and Orange flavor

Since this delicious dairy free treat has been such a hit, Disney has started serving it in other areas. During the Epcot Flower and Garden Festival in 2014 they had a stand with pineapple soft serve where you could add dark or coconut rum! This did so well that they now have the rum option at Tamu Tamu in Animal Kingdom. Additionally you can find Dole soft serve at Sunshine Tree Terrace in Magic Kingdom and Pineapple Lanai in the Polynesian Resort.

Dark Rum Dole Whip
Dark Rum Dole Whip

Next time you’re looking for a unique refreshing treat in Disney World you should try a Dole Whip Float, you will not be disappointed. This is a great treat for a hot day, or a cold. Really any time is great to enjoy a Dole Whip.

Corey & Melissa

What’s your favorite Dole Whip treat? Tell us in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Vegan Dole Whip Floats

  1. cfe2012 February 3, 2015 / 7:29 am

    Wow thank you for all of this great information! I wrote the park directly and they sent me back a bland form letter with no real information, and no mention of the word ‘vegan’ that led me to their website for dietary restrictions that again never mentioned the word vegan. I’m so happy to find this blog!

    • vegdisneyworld February 8, 2015 / 10:35 am

      I’m glad you found us then! This is one of the best snacks in all of Disney World! We hope you get to try it next time you’re there. 😀

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s